home galleries workshops bio contact supplies information links

 

Above:Settlement:Sheltering Land
30" x 47"
Image of full quilt.

Pepper Cory

British Textile Magazine www.selvedge.org


Some favourite quilting links:


A gallery of work from the Fibreworks Group -  South African fibre artists and quilt artists.
/www.fibreworksart.com

Mary Holdgrafter, quilts and thoughtful essays:
www.exploringcreativity.com/home.html

Judith Martin: Art Quilts www.judithmartin.info

Janet Rice Bredin: Fabulous floral patterns
www.BotanicalArtQuilts.com

Lesley Riley:
Collage, textile books, fragments. Her links page is endlessly inspiring.
www.lalasland.com

Visit Eileen's site to see landscape quilts.
www.doughtydesigns.com

Mayflower Handquilters Society in N.S. has been running a wonderful retreat In Pictou, Nova Scotia, for 25 years.
www.mayflower.typepad.com

Kimberlee Brown makes beautiful landscapes, check out her work.
earthsilhouettes.com

Sally's remarkable quilts express the essence of South Africa.
www.sallyscott.co.za

Kathy Tidswell: New Brunswick
www.kathytidswell.com/

The work of the Stephen Lewis Foundation in Africa impresses me greatly.  Much of their work in alleviating the pain of HIV/AIDS is in Sub Saharan Africa including South Africa, where I was born. Visit this link to find out more.
www.stephenlewisfoundation.org

Noted Canadian quilt artist Marilyn Stewart Stothers.
www.marilynstewartstothers.ca

Laurie Swim landscape
http://www.laurieswim.com/

Nancy Crow
http://www.nancycrow.com/



Here is a list of Quilting Teachers:

Janet Rice Bredin www.JanetRiceBredin.com 
Linda Jenkins www.pieceocake.com
Jan Krentz www.JanKrentz.com
Mickey Lawler www.skydyes.com
Sharon Pederson www.sharonquilts.com
Jenny Raymond www.jennyraymond.com
Jackie Robinson www.animas.com
Ami Simms www.amisimms.net
Lorraine Torrence www.lorrainetorrence.com
Pepper Cory www.peppercory.comon

home galleries workshops bio contact supplies information links
Line
Valerie Hearder : val@valeriehearder.com
Copyright 2004 - 20012. Valerie Hearder. All rights reserved.
All images copyright Valerie Hearder. Not to be used without permission.